Captain and MVP of the match Petros Mantalos with a close-range header at 38' and Algerian striker Rafik Djebbour against his former team at 51' were the scorers of AEK and lifted the first trophy of the club since 2011.

Argentine attacking midfielder Chori Dominguez, who came from the bench, bagged the only goal of Olympiakos (85'), while his team also had a post hit with French left defender Arthur Masuaku five minutes earlier.

AEK beat Olympiakos and win the Greek Cup for 15th time (vids)